Preview Mode Links will not work in preview mode

Podcast With A Blindness Perspective.

Apr 16, 2022

Eager to think about plans for summer? Are you between the ages of 14-21? There are so many opportunities for youth to connect, learn, and have fun! 
Learn about summer student programs and the opportunities available for in-person and virtual experiences.
Please share with high school students and their families.
We...


Apr 6, 2022

April 6 , 2022 is Assistive Technology Awareness Day, and on this day we have Arielle Silverman, Research Specialist from the American Foundation for the Blind, in the Blind Abilities Studio to talk about AFB’s Workplace Technology Survey that completed in January of 2022.

You can find out more about AFB and the...


Apr 1, 2022

Richard Rueda, Digital Content Manager at the American Printing House for the Blind’s (APH ConnectCenter), and LisaMaria Martinez, Assistant to CareerConnect, join Jeff Thompson in the Blind Abilities Studio to talk about the opportunities available at the APH ConnectCenter. From the vast resources to the Job...


Feb 8, 2022

Members of the Pennsylvania Association of Blind Students (PABS) gathered in the Blind Abilities Studio to announce the 2nd Annual virtual Piano Bar Fundraising event. Happening on Wednesday, February 16 from 6 PM Eastern, 5 PM Central and 3 PM Pacific Time. This 3 hour virtual event will showcase college students...


Oct 22, 2021

Qudsiya Naqui has experienced losing sight, transitioning from reading to listening to audio, learning about the White Cane and advocating all along the way. Qudsiya is aa Lawyer and reflects back about her journey, her advocates, her way of choosing a college and how Tandem Biking and Running has opened up...